It’s been SO long!!!

The past month has been incredibly hectic for me. I’ve moved to New York City and started my job about two weeks ago! It’s all been amazing. I have friends, opportunities, and a life here; something that I didn’t have when I was living in Montreal with my (verbally abusive) ex boyfriend. I don’t feel isolated, I feel alive. I don’t feel meek, I feel strong. I know longer feel like I do not have any options because I have a fulfilling life to live. I know longer rely on anybody else, because I make my own money and my own decisions.

 

Within 7 months my life has gone from depressing, to turned completely upside down, to peaceful and I am now finally at a place of excitement and strength. This is a reminder to all who are still suffering with the pain of their previously (or currently) abusive relationships. For those of you who left, stay strong! The storm will pass! Those of you who haven’t left, continue to remind yourself that you are worth way more than what you’ve been dealing with. You are all SO much stronger than you think you are. After the pain and all the unanswered questions become quite in your mind you will feel more alive than you ever did. Life only hands you struggles that you can handle, you can and WILL get through this!

I want to thank my co-blogger for posting and tweeting away while I get settled into a new city, new job and new life. I am happy to be back!

 

~DIVA~

Love & Strength

xo Hope ox

Leave a Reply

