This Is What Your Words Did To Me…

This Saatchi & Saatchi photo campaign is one that has been trending for a while. I find it to be SO powerful, as I can really put myself in these women’s shoes.

There is something to be said about making something visual that is essentially unseen when it’s taking place. One of the things that make Verbal Abuse so difficult to talk about and detect is due to the fact that there are no physical signs (like bruising/cuts).

I love this campaign because it shows PRECISELY what I FELT when the verbal abuse was taking place; especially at times when I was screamed/sworn/yelled at.

~DIVA~

xo Hope ox

CREDITS:
The Verbal Abuse campaign was developed at Saatchi & Saatchi Singapore by executive creative director Andy Greenaway, creative director Richard Copping, art directors Ronojoy Ghosh and Ng Pei Pei, copywriters Simon Jenkins and Andrew Petch, and art buyer Adrel Law. Photography was provided by Teo Studio, retouched by Kendrick Wong.

4 thoughts on “This Is What Your Words Did To Me…

  1. This is powerful!!! it is how it feels. Emotional abuse, verbal abuse, stay in your soul. The words ring in your head, long after they have been said, sometimes years later.

    • I know, I was really impressed by this. There have been a few campaigns and they really impress me. It’s so hard to depict what it feels like and this is beyond accurate! I’m glad you could relate!

      xo Hope ox

Leave a Reply

